Day Of Silence 2008

Today I am silent, and even though it is only 9:30 in the morning, I have had an amazing response. Several people have asked me about the red duck tape I wear over my mouth with the word “LIFE” written across it. Most of them have been very supportive, and have actually thanked me fro what I am doing. They have asked if I am taking donations, and when I shake my head no, they seem very impressed that someone would do this simply to bring awareness to this issue.

This is why I am doing it after all, it is very important to me that people realize how many children are aborted everyday, the average per day is over 4,000! It saddens me that people do not realize that for every day that they live, 4,000 children will never get that chance. Today is my opportunity to make them come face to face with that reality, and what it really means.

In order to explain to people what I am doing, I am handing out cards with the following message on them:

Why I Am Silent

Every day in the United States of America over 4,000 American citizens are silenced against their wills. They have their voices permanently silenced and they never get the opportunity to speak on behalf of themselves. Today we stand in silent solidarity with those who have been silenced. Today we are silent, but by doing this we are a voice for the one-third of our generation that will never have a voice. These victims we stand on behalf of are not going to be on the news, The victims we stand on behalf of will not have a funeral. The victims we stand on behalf of were ripped from the safety and warmth of their mothers’ wombs. The victims we stand on behalf of were not blobs of tissue, but beautiful human persons, with hearts that beat, brains that gave out brain waves, and a soul. These are the victims of the abortion holocaust. Every day over 4,000 babies have their lives ended in the name of choice. Since January 22, 1973, over 46 million babies have died. The time is now to stand on behalf of these innocent victims. Vitit www.standtrue.com to find out how to be a voice.

This morning I found a verse in Jeremiah that really summed up what I am doing today:

Jeremiah 1:5

Before I formed you in the womb I knew you,
before you were born I set you apart

This is my message to the world:

You will NOT mock my God

You will NOT silence my message

You will STOP killing my generation !!!

Leave a Reply

