More Surprises!

Two more people have filed to run for Shreveport Mayor! KTBS reports that a Hersy Jones and Tim Goeders entered at the last-minute. I was at Caddo Courthouse around 4,and didn’t see them, so they were really pushing it close to the close of filing.

Goeders ran in the last mayoral election, where he garnered 114 votes according to the Secretary of State’s website.

I have never heard of Hersy Jones, so if anyone knows anything, please tell me!

So this is the final list for mayor:

Cedric Glover D

Ray Burrell D

Dana Bruhnke I

Hersy Jones I

David Cox I

Parker Ward I

Debra Lindesy I

Tim Goeders R

Bryan Wooley R

This is going to be SOME race!

As a side note, I got my own surprise in District D as unknown Phillip Templeton filed this morning. He is running as an Independent.

2010 is going to be crazy, so stay tuned 🙂

One thought on “More Surprises!

  1. Deanna,
    You show me as an Independent, but I am a lIbertarian. It is an official party of the state. On the Ballot it will say Parker G. Ward (L)

    Thanks for all your hard work on this blog.

Leave a Reply

