District D Endorsement

First of all, I would like to thank all those who supported me and voted for me in the primary election. I appreciate all of your votes, thoughts, efforts, and prayers. This has been an amazing experience and I have learned so much about myself and about this beautiful city that I am proud to call my home.

Early in this race I promised the Republican Party leadership that I would be willing to stand up for what was right- even when no one else would. It is with this promise in mind that I make my official endorsement in the District D City Council race. It would be very easy to do what many expect of me, and endorse the Republican in the run-off, but I believe in my heart that there is a better option for the voters in District D.

I have listened to both of the remaining candidates and their ideas and beliefs throughout the campaign, and I have spoken with both of them since the primary in order to determine who would receive my support in the run-off. Today, I unreservedly give my full support to Phillip Templeton. He is the true conservative left in this race. Phillip has vast experience in public service and a proven track record of working to make Shreveport a better place.

I urge those that supported me, my fellow Republicans, and all of District D- to look past party lines and to vote for the person who truly cares about Shreveport and all her citizens. I urge you to please vote for Phillip Templeton as our next City Councilman for District D.

 

2 thoughts on “District D Endorsement

  1. Hey Deanna,

    Of course I have no dog in this hunt, except that city council decisions in Shreveport affect the entire local area. With that said, are there specific issues where Templeton stands out?

    Maybe a quick Q&A with him and post it here? That would make a good link from my blog and probably Jim’s too.

  2. I see a growing trend of strong women entering local politics. With Deanna’s nearly 1000 votes in District D, her opinion is newsworthy as well as relevant.

    I hope to work with her in the next years to bring women’s voices and issues to the forefront of local politics.

    She has my total respect for doing the right thing, and in this case, supporting the candidate who she sees will do the best job.

Leave a Reply

