Summer Reading Series

Since I am an avid reader, I thought I would make myself a reading list for this summer as I usually do.

But this year I thought it might be fun to make it a public affair and write about these books on the blog. Not really a review of the books, but good arguments I think were made, interesting points I discover, and how they apply to the real world discussion of politics and morality.

So I have compiled a list, and over the next few weeks I will be posting various thoughts on them. In no particular order here are the books for this summer:

The Flipside of Feminism- Suzanne Venker and Phyllis Schlafly

Going Rouge- Sarah Palin

Apologetic’s Study Bible

How Evil Works- David Kupelian

The Marketing of Evil- David Kupelian

1984- George Orwell

Hard Ball- Chris Matthews

Politics- Aristotle

I am America- Stephen Colbert

The Case for Christ- Lee Strobel

Bias- Bernard Goldberg

Decision Points- George W. Bush

Frankenstein- Mary Shelley

The Politically Incorrect Guide to the Founding Fathers

Reflections on the Revolution in France- Edmund Burke

How to Talk to a Liberal- Ann Coulter

Conservative Victory- Sean Hannity

The Federalist Papers

The Prince- Machiavelli

No Apologies- Mitt Romney

The Republic- Plato

Simple Government- Mike Huckabee

Refuting Evolution- Jonathan Sarfati, Ph.D., F.M.

100 People who are Screwing up America- Bernard Goldberg

The Trial and Death of Socrates

More than a Carpenter- Josh McDowell

Liberty and Tyrrany- Mark Levine

Do as I say, Not as I do- Peter Schweizer

The Obama Diaries- Laura Ingram

Buck up Suck up and Come back when you Foul Up- James Carville

The Reagan Diaries- Ronald Reagan

I tried to make it diverse and interesting. I have read several and have at least partially read most of them, and I am very excited to get started! Look for the first posts in the next week or so!

 

Leave a Reply

